Current BLUAC Members

 

Susan Johnson – Chair
Email: sjohnsonn@bigfork.org

Jerry Sorensen – Vice Chair
Email: jsorensen@bigfork.org

Shelley Gonzales
Email: sgonzales@bigfork.org

Lou McGuire
Email: lmcguire@bigfork.org

Chany Ockert
Email: cockert@bigfork.org

Tricia Pollett
Email: tpollett@bigfork.org

Richard Michaud – Member-at-Large
Email: rmichaud@bigfork.org

Brent Pomeroy – Recording Secretary
Email: bpomeroy@bigfork.org

 

Committee Member Requirements

Members must be registered voters in Flathead County and live within the Bigfork Zoning District for a minimum of two years. See Map #1 of the Bigfork Neighborhood Plan for the boundaries of the Zoning District.

 

BLUAC Election Process

Persons meeting the qualifications, and who wish to be nominated for election to the committee, shall file a Declaration for Nomination and Oath of Candidacy-Nonpartisan with the Flathead County Election Department at least 75 days before the election.  County elections for this position are on the first Tuesday of May, annually.  The term of an elected position is three years.